Ward D. Phillips



Ward D. Phillips is a partner at the law firm of Leece & Phillips Law Offices, S.C., and a founding member of the firm. His practice is varied, with an emphasis in personal injury, divorce, and family law in general. He has also been the City Attorney for City of Elkhorn for a cumulative total exceeding 20 years.

Areas of Practice

  • Family Law

  • Personal Injury

Bar Admissions

  • Wisconsin, 1986


  • Marquette University Law School
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Illinois State University - 1983
    Normal, Illinois

Community Involvement

  • Member of Sugar Creek Lutheran Church for approximately 30 years. Currently serving on the Church Council's Endowment Committee.

  • Long-time member of the Matheson Memorial Library Foundation Board of Directors and current President of that organization.

  • 30-year member of the Elkhorn Rotary Club; 4-time Paul Harris Fellow; Member of the Youth Exchange Committee and current President-Elect for the Elkhorn Rotary Club.

  • Member of the Board of Directors for The Association For the Prevention of Family Violence of Walworth County, an organization devoted to protecting victims of domestic abuse.

  • Member of the Board of Directors of "Elkhorn Fund".

  • Long-time member of the Elkhorn All Sports Booster Club and current President of that organization since 2014.

  • Member of the Elkhorn Area School District's Facility Advisory Committee in 2015 and 2016, advising the Elkhorn Area School Board on district needs and building projects.

  • Past-Chairman of the Elkhorn "Project Graduation" Board of Directors (an organization dedicated to providing a safe, alcohol-free alternative for graduating seniors at the Elkhorn Area High School)

  • Former Alderman for the City of Elkhorn

  • Past member of the Elkhorn Planning Commission

  • Past member of the Elkhorn Extraterritorial Zoning Board

  • Has provided seminars to local citizens regarding issues surrounding wills and trusts and done trainings for businesses on legal matters.

  • Co-sponsor of the Steve Durkin Memorial Scholarship presented to two (2) graduating seniors at the Elkhorn Area High School each year.